If a user is no longer an Active User it means that the OpenBack backend platform, the OBE (OpenBack Engine) hasn’t heard from that install in at least 30 days, which typically means the user has uninstalled – unless they have kept their device turned off for 30 days, or had no data connectivity.  In this case, they will become included once that device has a data connection again (regardless of whether the user opens the app again).